Sites Containing Video

September 11 News.com - Archived September 11, 2001 News - The 9-11-2001 Terrorist Attack on America. Archives in Images, Photos, & Newspapers from the Sept. 11th, 2001 Terrorist Attacks at the WTC & Pentagon.
      September11news.com has a wealth of information available on their site, offering information or links leading to information on virtually every 9/11 topic. Featured are hundreds...[more]


David Gallagher
      David F. Gallagher, a freelance writer and editor from Brooklyn, created this site, which includes photographs and video taken of the World Trade Center from Brooklyn. There are...[more]


September 11th - A Day Of Infamy: The Price We Pay
      This many-faceted site is put together by Richard Lowe and Claudia Arevalo-Lowe and it includes patriotic graphics and quotations from President Bush, Prime Minister Blair, Colin...[more]


New York City : After the Fall
      Reflective and artistic, this site uses images, sound, movement, and text to give a sense of what it was like being in New York City following September 11. After opening with...[more]


Television Archive: A Library of World Perspectives
      This archive is a public non-profit library that offers permanent access for researchers, historians, and scholars to collections that exist in a digital format, particularly news...[more]


The Week in Pictures
      This website is part of the MSNBC archives. It includes three separate areas. One of which is a slide show of 25 images. Each slide includes commentary, a video, and sound. ...[more]


September 11 News
      A.D. Williams, a Canadian web designer put this site together. It is a comprehensive website. It includes links to timelines and images from September 2001 through September...[more]


National Air Traffic Controllers Association
      The National Air Traffic Controllers Association created this website as a memorial to September 11th. It has many of the same features as other sites including memorials to...[more]


9/11: Dreams, Lies and Videotape
      The Information Technology War and Peace Project at the Watson Institute for International Studies at Brown University runs this site. This website is an internet driven archive...[more]


Remember
      The Greenstar Foundation is a group that builds solar powered community centers in impoverished villages around the world. They record the culture of the village and sell the...[more]


ART NOW: Nationwide Artistic Responses to the September 11 Tragedy and its Aftermath
      The National Coalition Against Censorship (NCAC), founded in 1974, is an alliance of 50 non-profit organizations. They produce a quarterly publication and this link takes you to...[more]


Attack On America - Tuesday 11 September 2001
      This site was created by Michael Sauers, a librarian and internet trainer. It contains links to websites in over two dozen categories. The site does include a few pictures and...[more]


Why Project?
      The site is coordinated by Bill Bartee, a visual artist, Mikon Haaksman, a film artist, and Bill Berry, webmaster and media artist. Individual artists and writers submit their...[more]


9/11 and Beyond: Independent Voices Speak
      This site features independent films submitted from around the world in response to the terror attacks. The films are short with the longest being 28 minutes and the shortest 2...[more]


Rhizome.org: 911 Resource Page
      This website is dedicated to the arts and cultural experience. It has links to other sites offering emergency housing and studio space to artists displaced by the terrorist...[more]


National Park Service: 9-11-01 Remembrance
      The National Park Service 9.11.01 Remembrance online exhibit is a culmination of materials collected over the past 10 months that document the involvement of National Park Service...[more]


Sept-11Memorial.Org
      This 9/11 tribute site organizes victims by the location of their death and lists their names, ages, hometown, occupation and occasionally a brief note about them. The site also...[more]


C-SPAN: September 11: U.S. Response
      C-Spanís website on terrorism is organized around video clips. All of the videos relate to the U. S. response to September 11th and are organized into the categories of White...[more]


Per non dimenticare 11-09-2001
      On this Italian website many pictures of the World Trade Center are available as well as three flash movies, plus interesting features like a webcam feed from ground zero. The...[more]


Peace Streams Web Site
      "Peace Streams" is a composition that combines video, music, lyrics, and digital animation. The lyrics, program notes, movie, artist bio, and credits are all available on the...[more]